The four sleeping stages – deep sleep

What is deep sleep stage?

In this phase the body recover and rebuilds. The brain work a bit slower and the stress hormones reduces. During deep sleep the muscles relax and you are hard to wake up. If you do get woken up during this phase you kan fee confused and it takes a while to feel awake.

Back to: The four sleeping stages

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.